3896e4779811e797eb00143dade252c9f850e1446bb0700319f79249a4778a87

Client Reviews

Here’s what others have to say…

We’re constantly getting reviews on our Facebook page about the great staff at Lakeview Animal Clinic. Visited lately? Visit our Facebook page and submit a review!

 

May 17, 2018

Thank you so much for helping our baby. She looks and feels so much better. We had an appointment, a blood test for allergies, and an answer to her skin problem within 5 days. Lakeview is the only animal clinic that even offered is an allergy test. Now we finally know what we’re dealing with!

March 18, 2018

Lakeview has been our family vet for well over 30 years. I grew up on a farm and they were always part of our lives. I take my dog here still. Awesome people.

March 18, 2018

The BEST vet around. I call and tell them my issue and they do everything they can to fit me in and take care of my babies... they also have friendly staff

March 15, 2018

January 15, 2018

I just want to say thank you to all at the clinic who helped my little boy axle!!! My pup is only a year and half old and has so many ear problems!!! They have done so much to help him and are so kind!!!! Thank you again for being an awesome vet!!!

December 26, 2017

November 20, 2017

October 1, 2017

August 29, 2017

Got an appointment for routine exam and vaccinations for my dog within a couple days from calling. We had a few minute wait before being called back. My dog got examined and vaccinated quickly. She had no anxiety or reactions to her shot.

July 2, 2017

June 15, 2017

They are wonderful people we have been taking our Labs there for years! Most recently our female she blew her knee out and they had her in there and fixed so fast also she was walking on that leg the same evening as her surgery she out did their expectations by a long shot all Due to great veterinarians and Staff! Thanks so much for your wonderful care!!!

June 13, 2017

May 20, 2017

May 13, 2017

May 13, 2017

Great place, great staff... There're willing to work out payment for those who are short on funds. Would recommend this place to any and everyone...

May 7, 2017

My family has taken our animals to Lakeview for years and we trust no one else. Our pets have received the best care from day one. And on those terrible, sad days when we had to say goodbye to our pets, all the staff at Lakeview were so compassionate and helpful when we were just blubbering messes. My fiance and I recently got a puppy of our own and there was no one else we would trust to take care of our baby. On our puppy's first visit, the vet took the time for a thourough exam and answered our many, many questions (we had about two pages of questions written down...). Anytime anyone asks me for a vet recommendation, I recommend Lakeview without hesitation.

April 26, 2017

Took my cat to get fixed at the shelter, but when he got sick the vets at Lakeview saved his life. We thought he wasn't going to make the night, but everything Lakeview gave him worked a miracle. There's an Autistic boy happy to have his best friend.

April 6, 2017

March 28, 2017

This great practice has seen me through the life of two former Scotties and now help me take care of two more. Even in the very hardest of times, Dr. Lamberski has always given me complete options to consider. The staff is always friendly and kind. As a pet owner, I don't always like to hear the news, but they make certain I can make the best decision for my boys. All three of the vets couldn't be any kinder and informed. Thank you for helping me be the best dog parent I can be.

February 28, 2017

Dr. Stas and his team are amazing. Our puppy had an allergic reaction and it was 9pm on a Sunday night. We called the emergency line and Dr. Stas immediately returned our call and had his assistant meet us at the office. We can not thank them enough for helping our puppy. They really do care!

February 22, 2017

I would rate even lower but I want to be a little more than fair I guess. I will say they neutered a dog of mine and gave me a 2nd opinion when my puppy was sick. They did everything well. Recently though I called to ask them if I could get my dog in to be seen because he was diagnosed with CHF & I wanted to make sure he was on all the correct meds and make sure nothing else could be done for him currently. While they weren't recently his vet, they had seen him before. I was told on the phone I'd have to get all his records to them and the vet would have to take time to look at them & then let me know if he would be interested in seeing him or not. Maybe thats their policy, but to me it's not acceptable. If I wanted to switch to them I should be able to. If I wanted a second opinion they should've offered it. Instead she seemed rather short with me & disinterested in having us come there. All I wanted was for my furbaby to be seen by another great vet, (which I assumed he was) but apparently it was asking too much of them. Needless to say we didn't call back to find out if they'd accept us or not eventually. Dogs with CHF are on limited time. He's doing pretty decent though and I'm glad they were rude because our vet is wonderful. She even provides after hour emergency care. This doesn't reflect on this vets experience as I was never able to get to see him again. But it shouldn't have been that difficult.

February 16, 2017

December 3, 2016

There twice in 2 Days after going to another Vet the day before for what I thought might be an emergency because Lakeview couldn't get me in. A Male & Female Cat were having difficulty going to the bathroom. Other Vet charged initial $100 Emergency Visit per cat, tho they were open for several hours after they told me to come in, & weren't very busy when I arrived. I liked them, but did nothing but a Physical Exam & said it was stress related. Got fluids, pain & other meds. Male Cat showed improvement on Day 2. Followed thru w/Lakeview on Day 2 w/1st Female & a 2nd Female having problems. Dr Stas was able to excrete urine from 1st cat & Test for infection. Positive. Took X-ray, but no sign of problems. Stay on previous meds. 2nd Female Physical Exam showed healthy, tho losing wt. Check back if continues losing in month. 2nd Female squeezed back in on Day 3 after showing many, many attempts in litter box. Went ahead w/Blood work - showed Anemia. Test for Aids & Leukemia - Negative. Squeezed urine out for Test - no sign of infection. Got meds & check back in 2 wks. Called back on Day 4 after 1st Female showing 3rd Eyelid. Dr Stas called back, stating the Pain med probably relaxing eye. My point is - Dr Stas went a little further than 1st Emergency Vet Visit, got a few definite answers, followed thru w/me in each circumstance that arose, & alleviated my fears heading into the weekend. I had more done & got more answers for the same cost on first visit because he actually tested the 1st Female. I trust him completely! I only wish they could get me in every time I have an emergency visit so I didn't have to seek help elsewhere. An Additional Plus: We had an ER visit at AVets on Thanksgiving & had to put another cat to sleep. Received a Sympathy Card from Lakeview several days later w/ individual handwritten notes from each Staff Member. AVets must have notified them, because they didn't know this happened. That really touched my heart! Thank You!

November 21, 2016

October 28, 2016

August 6, 2016

We had an excellent experience. Everyone was very accomodating, knowledgeable, and very nice and helpful. Thank you!

July 27, 2016

They were so caring there will would recommend them to anyone

May 13, 2016

I live in Pittsburgh and still schedule here because the doctors have always been so great with Lady. Lady impaled herself on a stick while playing at my parents house. Dr Stas came in on a Sunday to help her within 30 minutes of my initial call and luckily we were out of the office within an hour. The staff is always patient with my many questions and so friendly both over the phone and in person.

March 26, 2016

I have been taking my kids there for 30 years. They are WONDERFUL I have a sick baby right now and Dr. Andy just called me while on his vacation. I can't say enough about him, his dad and Dr. Schlling who recently retired. They are wonderful compassionate vets who really care. God bless them♡♡♡♡♡

February 4, 2016

November 29, 2015

Very kind and compassionate to animals and their owners !

November 23, 2015

Love them the best Been with them for years they are the real pros

November 13, 2015

Dr. Ron Stas is the absolute best!! From the removal of porcupine quills in my big dogs(Buddy) mouth to saving my little dogs (Scooter) eye. Thorough, patient, professional & compassionate. What more could you ask for? Thanks, Doc!

October 28, 2015

A huge Thank You to Dr. Andrew Stas and the wonderful staff and vet techs at Lakeview Animal Clinic, for the well needed surgery for my cat OP. OP is doing awesome Thanks to you all!! I highly recommend Lakeview Animal Clinic.

October 23, 2015

Dr Andy Stas is the best. My dog Chibbs had surgery done by him and also had gotten really sick with gastroenteritis. Dr Stas not only cared for him and carefully explained every option and what was going on, but called several times to checkup on him. Grateful doesn't begin to describe how I feel. My boy is on the road to recovery, doing very well, and I couldn't be happier with my choice to have Lakeview Animal Clinic provide my dog's care.

October 12, 2015

We have been going to Lakeview for 20 years. Great care from docs and staff. Very compassionate and caring individuals. Wouldn't trust my dogs with anyone else!

September 14, 2015

I take my dog here regularly, but slack with my indoor cats. I took my one cat there today because of a tooth problem, and nobody judged! Ha. Dr. Andrew was great with her. Highly recommend it here!

August 26, 2015

My chocolate lab and OTTB both go here. Ro and Andy are both excellent, friendly vets that care about both of my animals wellbeing as much as I do. They treat my animals well and answer any and all questions I have concerning my two fur children

August 11, 2015

My family and I have taken our pets to Lakeview animal clinic since before I can even remember. The staff are always extremely friendly and professional. They are all compassionate and take excellent care of our furbabies!

August 7, 2015

July 2, 2015

Dr. Andy is very knowledgeable and is a one stop shop! Dog, horse, and goats all taken care of!

June 18, 2015

Awesome vets and staff. The go beyond what is expected! We have been going to them for over 15yrs and wouldn't go anywhere else!

June 1, 2015

Very patient and informative. Compassionate. I would recommend to anyone.

May 18, 2015

There is no one else I would have take care of my kids; these people are awesome, knowledgeable and caring. I have been a client for 23 years and will never change. Now if I could only get them to treat humans...........!

April 13, 2015

Awesome staff! They know exactly what they are doing and my fur baby and I just love how friendly and caring they are

April 5, 2015

March 12, 2015

March 11, 2015

So glad to have ya back out at the farm! You guys have been so good to us over the years...and hope many more to come. Thanks Andy for coming out!

February 26, 2015

December 4, 2014

Dr lamberski is the best..love Dr Stas too...and oh my, my dear Pud has what we call "HIS GIRLFRIENDS" whether front desk or in exam rooms. We don't tell him he is going to the vet...we tell him he is going to see his girlfriends. He gets all excited

October 22, 2014

We have nothing but great things to say about this vet office! All the docs are excellent!

October 9, 2014

Absolutely the best and most knowledgable vet clinic. Dr. Lamberski is excellent vet with great "crate-side" manner. The front desk ladies are the best!

September 12, 2014

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this place. The staff has time and again gone above and beyond for our unruly bloodhounds and our 4 cats! Dr. Stas also generously donated to my daughter when in lieu of birthday gifts she collected items for military working dogs. The kindness that each and every member of this team gives is truly amazing!

September 12, 2014

I wouldn't trust anyone else with my dog's health! Thank you Dr. Stas and staff for being wonderful!!!

September 11, 2014

Would never take any of my animals back here!!!

September 11, 2014

August 29, 2014

Awesome Vets, great staff!!! these guys really know what they're doing!! I'd recommend them to everyone!!!! they've been taking care of my rescue Pugs at Guardian Angels Pug Rescue since 1987 ! Thank you!!

August 21, 2014

March 22, 2014

Very caring.

January 3, 2014

December 28, 2013

December 6, 2013

October 27, 2013

I wouldn't trust anyone else with my Jack Russel's. I have been going to them for 10 plus years. Very caring staff!